Early Learning Teacher Requirements:

  • Hold West Virginia Training Certificate in Early Care and Education (WVTCECE), West Virginia Apprenticeship for Child Development Specialist (ACDS) certification, or equivalent;
  • Hold a CDA credential and 300 hours of relevant work experience or 12 college credits in an early care or education field, or 300 hours of relevant work experience with young children, or two years relevant work experience;
  • Reflect a personal relationship with Jesus Christ and be an active member in a local church;
  • Submit to state and FBI background checks;
  • Participate in required staff development trainings and continuing education courses.
     

Primary & Intermediate Teacher Requirements:

  • Hold a four-year Bachelor's degree from an accredited college or university;
  • Hold a valid State Teacher Certification from the West Virginia or Ohio Department of Education;
  • Reflect a personal relationship with Jesus Christ and be an active member in a local church;
  • Submit to a Wood County Sheriff's Department background check;
  • Participate in required staff development trainings and continuing education courses.

 


Faculty & Staff Listing

Principal

Teresa Carroll                                                        tcarroll@northchristianschool.org


Office

Cheryl Angus, Administrative Secretary           cangus@northchristianschool.org
 


Early Learning Department

Robin Rogerson, Preschool 2                               rrogerson@northchristianschool.org     
Stacey Eding, Preschool 3 Half Day                     seding@northchristianschool.org      
Kristy Haynes, Preschool 3                                  khaynes@northchristianschoolorg
Barb Rodgers, Preschool 4 Half Day                     brodgers@northchristianschool.org


Primary Department

Amanda Carroll, Kindergarten                             acarroll@northchristianschool.org
Sheila Mays, Kindergarten                                   smays@northchristianschool.org
Beth Smith, Kindergarten Aide                           bsmith@northchristianschool.org
Jessica Paulding, First Grade                              jpaulding@northchristianschool.org
Kristyn Smith, Second Grade                              ksmith@northchristianschool.org
                  


 


Intermediate Department

Emily Miller, Third Grade                                    emiller@northchristianschool.org
Kelly Venham, Fourth Grade                               kvenham@northchristianschool.org
Stephanie Halstead, Fifth Grade                        shalstead@northchristianschool.org
 


Specialized Areas

Taylor Bryant, Tech, Music, Phys Ed                  tbryant@northchristianschool.org
Chelsea Robinson, Interventionist                    crobinson@northchristianschool.org
Brooke Stanley, Spanish                                   brookestanley@northpbc.org


Contact Our Staff

To contact a specific person after 4pm, or on weekends, please following the following steps:

  1. Call 304-485-0241 
  2. Press #2 
  3. Then, dial the extension of the person you are trying to reach. Refer to list below.

For prompt and immediate service during school hours, please call our main number at 304-485-0241.

Please note that teachers are in class all day and time-sensitive messages should be left with the Administrative Assistant (Cheryl Angus), or in the main office voice mail box - 120.

  • Mrs. Teresa Carroll, Principal - 124 
  • Mrs. Cheryl Angus, Administrative Assistant - 120 
  • Mrs. Carol Sears, Accounts Manager - 114
  • Mrs. Shelia Mays, Kindergarten - 620 
  • Mrs. Amanda Carroll, Kindergarten -120
  • Ms. Jessica Paulding, 1st Grade - 621
  • Mrs. Kristyn Smith, 2nd Grade - 622
  • Mrs. Emily Miller, 3rd Grade - 623 
  • Mrs. Kelly Venham, 4th Grade - 624
  • Mrs. Stephanie Halstead, 5th Grade - 628
  • Ms. Taylor Bryant, Technology, Music, Physical Education - 120
  • Kitchen - 107