Early Learning Teacher Requirements:

  • Hold West Virginia Training Certificate in Early Care and Education (WVTCECE), West Virginia Apprenticeship for Child Development Specialist (ACDS) certification, or equivalent;
  • Hold a CDA credential and 300 hours of relevant work experience or 12 college credits in an early care or education field, or 300 hours of relevant work experience with young children, or two years relevant work experience;
  • Reflect a personal relationship with Jesus Christ and be an active member in a local church;
  • Submit to state and FBI background checks;
  • Participate in required staff development trainings and continuing education courses.
     

Primary & Intermediate Teacher Requirements:

  • Hold a four-year Bachelor's degree from an accredited college or university;
  • Hold a valid State Teacher Certification from the West Virginia or Ohio Department of Education;
  • Reflect a personal relationship with Jesus Christ and be an active member in a local church;
  • Submit to a Wood County Sheriff's Department background check;
  • Participate in required staff development trainings and continuing education courses.

 


Faculty & Staff Listing

administrators

Mary Brannan                                                     mbrannan@northchristianschool.org

Susan Gracey                                                     sgracey@northchristianschool.org


Office

Vicki Lyons, Administrative Secretary           vlyons@northchristianschool.org
 


Early Learning Department

Amanda Carroll, Preschool 2                              acarroll@northchristianschool.org     
Kristy Haynes, Preschool 3                                khaynes@northchristianschool.org
Norma McBride, Preschool 3                              nmcbride@northchristianschool.org      
Barb Rodgers, Kindergarten Readiness               brodgers@northchristianschool.org
Beth Smith, Kindergarten Readiness Aide           bethsmith@northpbc.org


Primary Department

Sheila Mays, Kindergarten                                   smays@northchristianschool.org
Beth Smith, Kindergarten Aide                            bethsmith@northpbc.org
Jessica Paulding, First Grade                              jpaulding@northchristianschool.org
Kristyn Smith, Second Grade                              ksmith@northchristianschool.org


Intermediate Department

Dana Cox, Third Grade                                        dcox@northchristianschool.org
Kelly Venham, Fourth Grade                                kvenham@northchristianschool.org
Stephanie Halstead, Fifth Grade                        shalstead@northchristianschool.org


Middle School

Kelly Bishop, Sixth-Eighth Grades                    kbishop@northchristianschool.org


Specialized Areas

Stacey Eding, Tech, Music, Phys Ed                  seding@northchristianschool.org
Brooke Stanley, Spanish                                  brookestanley@northpbc.org
Anne Osborne, Interventionist                         aosborne@northchristianschool.org